The latest published version of each of your local documents is readily available to access and edit from the Launcher window. You can find that cloud document under the same folder you previously published.
If instead of opening the Cloud document, you start your workflow by opening a local document, the Overflow app will detect the corresponding Cloud document and compare the two.
Here there are two possibilities: if the two documents are identical, the app will prompt you to switch to the Cloud document to continue working from where you left off. Alternatively, suppose the two documents are not identical. In that case, Overflow will prompt you to either open the corresponding Cloud document in a new window or to update the Cloud document with your local version and continue working on the updated Cloud document.
In the case of local documents with multiple publications, each of these publications is available for you to open and edit as a Cloud document.
Still, if you decide to start from your local document when you try to publish, the app will prompt you to choose which of the existing publications you’d like to update. Once you make your pick, you will continue as described earlier.
- You can no longer publish a local document
- Published documents are now available for editing
- If you published a local document multiple times (multiple share links) you will find the corresponding number of documents (and their publication) on the Overflow cloud