In the past, if you ever needed to refer or switch to an earlier version of your work, you had to save a draft document.
With the addition of document versioning, a new version of your document is created on each save or auto-save.
You can access your document versions from the editor’s top bar. Versions are grouped under sessions for easier management.
On versions, you have the option to rename or bookmark a specific version you want to access quickly.
You can also restore to a previous version. This comes in handy in case you want to continue working from a prior version in time.