When you sign up for a new Overflow account, you are requested to also create and name a new Overflow organization, of which you are the Owner. As the Owner, you can expand your Overflow organization by inviting new team members.
You can do that either upon signing up, or later on from your Overflow dashboard, a process that is explained in detail in the following tutorial video:
Your team members can assigned any of three types of roles:
Owner: Each organization can only have one Owner, who can manage people, folders, shares, billing, and other organization details.
Editor: Each organization can have multiple Editors, who can manage people, folders, and shares.
Contributor: Each organization can have multiple Contributors, who can create new folders and share links, as well as browse team folders they are given access to.
Additionally, with new members in your team you'll need to decide which access settings to apply to each of your organization's folders. You can pick between three options:
Private: Those can be accessed only by their respective creator.
Shared with everyone: As their name implies, these folders are accessible to every member of your team, regardless of role or function.
Shared with specific people: These folders are accessible by all Admins, plus Contributors who are manually added to the access list.